Advice and answers from the Flixel Team

You have the ability to change the settings on the cinemagraphs in your gallery at any time. Click on the cinemagraph in your flixel.com gallery and click Edit. Always remember to save your changes after updating your settings!


Privacy

If your cinemagraph is set to PUBLIC, it can be shared in our public gallery, social networks and marketing campaigns. Viewers will see it on your profile and you can use or share the embed code.

Click here to review our Terms of Service.

If your cinemagraph is set to SHAREABLE, it won’t appear in our public gallery, social networks and marketing campaigns. Viewers will not be able to see it on your profile. You can, however, share the flixel.com URL with others so they can view your cinemagraph. You can use or share the embed code.

If your cinemagraph is set to PRIVATE, only you will be able to see your cinemagraph on your profile. You won’t be able to use or share the embed code.


Show Embed

By default, viewers have the ability to embed your cinemagraphs to their websites or blogs. If you share your embed code, the embedded cinemagraph will link back to your profile or selected destination link. This will affect your monthly usage of embed views. To disable this, uncheck Show Embed.


Show Social Sharing

By default, viewers have the ability to share your cinemagraphs on connected social networks. The cinemagraph will be shared from your Flixel gallery; it will not autoplay or loop in their social channels. This will not affect your monthly usage of embed views. To disable this, uncheck Enable Social Sharing.


Embed Target URL

By default, your embedded cinemagraphs will link back to your Flixel gallery. Enter a new URL to change the destination link. You can also select No Link to disable this feature altogether.

Did this answer your question?