When you're done creating a cinemagraph in Cinemagraph Pro for macOS or iOS, you can export the file for sharing and upload it to your Flixel gallery. We always recommend uploading cinemagraphs to your Flixel gallery, and here's why:

  • When you upload a cinemagraph to your Flixel gallery, a unique embed code is generated so you can easily share it on websites. The Flixel embed code will autoplay and loop your cinemagraph and detect the browser and device to send the appropriate file type. 
  • Your Flixel gallery is an online cinemagraph portfolio. If you want to give viewers the opportunity to learn more or contact you for work, update your profile accordingly.
  • We regularly select a few uploaded cinemagraphs to feature in our online galleries and social networks which get thousands of views everyday. For the chance to be featured, make sure to upload your cinemagraphs as public.

Click Upload or use the keyboard shortcut ⌘U to upload your cinemagraph to your flixel.com profile. Allow a few minutes for processing to complete before the cinemagraph appears in your gallery. 


Privacy Settings

When you upload a cinemagraph to your Flixel gallery, you can enter a caption and select a privacy setting to determine who can view it on flixel.com

If your cinemagraph is set to PUBLIC:

  • it can be shared in Flixel galleries and social networks
  • it can be shared using the embed code (unless hidden) or URL
  • viewers can see it on your public profile

If your cinemagraph is set to SHAREABLE:

  • it will not appear in Flixel galleries and social networks 
  • it can be shared using embed code (unless hidden) or URL
  • viewers will not see it on your public profile

If your cinemagraph is set to PRIVATE

  • it will not appear in Flixel galleries and social networks
  • it cannot be shared using the embed code or URL
  • only you will be able to see it on your profile

These settings, along with others, can be updated anytime on your flixel.com profile. Read Managing your Flixel Gallery to learn how to manage the privacy settings and sharing options of your uploaded and embedded cinemagraphs. 

Did this answer your question?