When you upload a cinemagraph to your Flixel gallery, a unique embed code is generated so you can easily share it on websites. An embed view is calculated every time one of your embedded cinemagraphs loads on a web page, excluding flixel.com. 

When you upload a cinemagraph, you can enter a caption and select a privacy setting to determine who can view it. Continue reading to learn more about privacy settings and sharing options.

Sign in to your account on flixel.com to update your captions, privacy settings, and sharing options. Select View profile under the profile tab and select the cinemagraph you want to change the settings for. Select Edit to update your settings and Save Changes when complete. 

Privacy

If your cinemagraph is set to PUBLIC:

  • it can be shared in Flixel galleries and social networks
  • it can be shared using the embed code (unless hidden) and URL 
  • viewers can see it on your public profile

If your cinemagraph is set to SHAREABLE:

  • it will not appear in Flixel galleries and social networks 
  • it can be shared using the embed code (unless hidden) and URL 
  • viewers will not see it on your public profile

If your cinemagraph is set to PRIVATE

  • it will not appear in Flixel galleries and social networks
  • it cannot be shared using the URL or embed code 
  • only you will be able to see it on your profile


Show Embed

When you upload a cinemagraph, the embed code is available to viewers. Uncheck Show Embed to hide the embed code from visitors. Your monthly embed usage will be affected if a visitor embeds your cinemagraph to another website or blog.


Embed Target URL

Business and Web+Apps subscribers can apply custom links to embedded cinemagraphs. When a viewer clicks on an embedded cinemagraph, they are redirected to the embed target URL. By default, the embed target URL is a unique flixel.com URL. Enter a new URL or select No Link if you don’t want the cinemagraph to be clickable. 


Show Social Sharing

When you upload a cinemagraph, social sharing is available to viewers. Uncheck Show Social Sharing if you don’t want your cinemagraphs to be shared on connected social networks.


Business and Web+Apps subscribers can apply custom watermarks to uploaded cinemagraphs. Go to Adding Watermarks to Uploaded Cinemagraphs to learn how to add watermarks to your cinemagraphs.

Did this answer your question?